Stone Breath - The Snow-White Ghost-White Stag

  • Singer: Stone Breath
  • Title: The Snow-White Ghost-White Stag
  • Genre: Folk, World, & Country
  • Label: Deep Water Acres ‎– DW036
    Type: CDr
    Country: US
    Date of released: 2012
    Category: Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Folk
  • Size RAR MP3: 1346 mb
  • Size RAR FLAC: 1288 mb
  • Rating: 5.0/5
  • Votes: 330
Stone Breath - The Snow-White Ghost-White Stag


1 The Night Birds Psalm 4:28
2 The Sleeping Rise 3:53
3 Where The Crows Go 3:36
4 The Song Of The Bone White Bird 2:48
5 Bedlam Boys 5:44
6 To Sleep With Skeletons 5:15
7 The Snow-White Ghost-White Stag 2:29
8 Johnny Has Gone For A Soldier 4:03
9 Mad Song 3:32
10 Sixteen Hooves 4:13

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Stone Breath


  • Engineer, Mixed By – Ben Wentz
  • Guitar [6-string, 12-string, Lute-guitar] – Don Belch
  • Mastered By – Kevin Moist
  • Mixed By – Nathaniel Rasmussen
  • Vocals – Carin Wagner Sloan*
  • Vocals, Goblet Drum [Dumbek], Bodhrán [Bodhran], Tambourine – Brooke Elizabeth
  • Vocals, Guitar [Lute-guitar], Banjo [Guimbri-banjo], Harp – timeMOTHeye*


On March 31, 2012, Timothy Renner led his band of Dark Holler minstrels up into PA’s central mountains for one of our Deep Water concerts (a double bill with Arborea). While Tim has played here often, this was his first visit with the long-running/lately-revived Stone Breath, which to our minds clearly called for documentation via multi-channel live recording. The show also marked the first significant out-of-town performance by the current edition of the group, and they certainly rose to the occasion, invoking the magick with dynamic versions of a cross-section of favorite songs from recent studio albums. As Stone Breath’s first-ever live release this is a must for any fan, and it also works as a fine (re)introduction to dark, spiritual, and macabre folk music that is the group’s trademark.

Related music albums: