Broken Social Scene - Forgiveness Rock Record

  • Singer: Broken Social Scene
  • Title: Forgiveness Rock Record
  • Genre: Rock, Pop
  • Label: Arts & Crafts ‎– A&C054
    Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: USA & Canada
    Date of released: 04 May 2010
    Category: Rock, Pop
    Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
  • Size RAR MP3: 1400 mb
  • Size RAR FLAC: 1523 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 490
Broken Social Scene - Forgiveness Rock Record

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 World Sick
Backing Vocals – J. Crossingham*Backing Vocals, Guitar – S. Goldberg*Bass – C. Spearin*Cello – A. Chesley*Drums – J. Peroff*Drums, Omnichord – J. McEntire*Guitar – A. Whiteman*, E. Cranley*Violin – S. Voelz*Vocals – J. Collett*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards – K. Drew*Vocals, Guitar, Loops – B. Canning*
A2 Chase Scene
Cello – A. Chesley*Drums, Electronic Drums – J. Peroff*Gong – J. McEntire*Guitar – A. Whiteman*, M. Kinack*Guitar, Piano – B. Canning*Guitar, Trumpet – C. Spearin*Saxophone – L. Kingstone*Trombone – E. Cranley*Trumpet – B. Baird*Violin – S. Voelz*Vocals – A. Millan*, L. Feist*Vocals, Synthesizer [Synthesized Bass] – K. Drew*
A3 Texico Bitches
Bass, Backing Vocals – B. Canning*Bass, Organ [Farfisa] – C. Spearin*Drums, Drums [Simmons], Percussion, Piano [Prepared] – J. Peroff*Guitar – A. Whiteman*Guitar, Synthesizer [Korg Ms20], Organ [Hammond A100], Vocals – S. Goldberg*Recorded By [Spiral Stairs' Vocals] – Ian MooreVocals – L. Lobsinger*, S. Stairs*Vocals, Keyboards, Piano [Schoenhut] – K. Drew*
A4 Forced To Love
Bass – S. Goldberg*Drums, Electronic Drums – J. Peroff*Flute – P. Von Mertens*Guitar, Backing Vocals – A. Whiteman*Guitar, Guitar [First Solo], Bass [Solo], Organ [Lowrey] – C. Spearin*Guitar, Guitar [Second Solo] – B. Canning*Vocals – K. Drew*
B1 All To All
Bass Clarinet, Flute [Alto], Flute – P. Von Mertens*Bass, Keyboards – C. Spearin*Drums, Electronic Drums – J. Peroff*Drums, Synthesizer, Omnichord, Vibraphone – J. McEntire*Guitar – A. Whiteman*, E. Cranley*Guitar [Staccato] – O. Benchetrit*Guitar [Tremelo] – S. Goldberg*Keyboards – K. Drew*Violin – J. Penner*Vocals – L. Lobsinger*
B2 Art House Director
Bass – S. Goldberg*Drums – J. McEntire*, J. Peroff*Guitar [Rhythm] – K. Drew*Saxophone [Tenor] – L. Kingstone*Trombone – E. Cranley*Trumpet – B. Baird*, C. Spearin*Violin – J. Penner*Vocals – J. Shaw*, L. Lobsinger*Vocals, Guitar – A. Whiteman*Vocals, Keyboards – B. Canning*
B3 Highway Slipper Jam
Acoustic Guitar [Prepared], Electric Guitar [Swoosh] – A. Whiteman*Acoustic Guitar, Melodica – C. Spearin*Bass – E. Claridge*Keyboards – K. Drew*Slide Guitar [Acoustic] – O. Benchetrit*Vocals – L. Lobsinger*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – B. Canning*Vocals, Drums – J. Peroff*Whistling – D. McCombs*Xylophone – S. Goldberg*
B4 Ungrateful Little Father
Bass, Melodica – C. Spearin*Drums – J. Peroff*Drums [Distressed] – J. McEntire*Guitar – A. Whiteman*Guitar [Ping] – S. Goldberg*Guitar, Synthesizer [Moog] – B. Canning*Violin – J. Penner*Vocals, Keyboards [Distressed], Synthesizer [Moog], Piano – K. Drew*
C1 Meet Me In The Basement
Bass – K. Drew*Drums – J. Peroff*Guitar – A. Whiteman*, B. Canning*, C. Spearin*, S. Goldberg*Trombone – D. Hodge*
C2 Sentimental X's
Bass [Synth] – K. Drew*Bass, Trumpet – C. Spearin*Drums – J. Peroff*Electric Guitar – O. Benchetrit*Guitar – A. Whiteman*Keyboards – B. Canning*Recorded By [Emily Haines' Vocals] – John O'MahonySitar [Electric], Electric Guitar – S. Goldberg*Tenor Saxophone – L. Kingstone*Trombone – E. Cranley*Trumpet – B. Baird*Vocals – A. Millan*, E. Haines*, L. Feist*
C3 Sweetest Kill
Bass, Guitar – S. Goldberg*Drums – J. Peroff*Guitar – C. Spearin*, J. Shaw*Keyboards – B. Canning*Synthesizer, Sequenced By – J. McEntire*Vocals, Bass – A. Whiteman*Vocals, Mellotron – K. Drew*
D1 Romance To The Grave
Drums, Percussion, Drum Machine – J. Peroff*Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Sideman] – J. McEntire*Flute [Alto], Flute – P. Von Mertens*Guitar – A. Whiteman*Guitar [Fx] – C. Spearin*Piano – B. Canning*Synthesizer [Roland Sh-101] – S. Goldberg*Vocals – L. Lobsinger*, S. Prekop*Vocals, Bass – K. Drew*
D2 Water In Hell
Backing Vocals – S. Grainger*Bass – A. Whiteman*Drums – J. Peroff*, K. Drew*Guitar – S. Goldberg*Guitar, Synthesizer [Memorymoog] – C. Spearin*Vocals, Guitar – B. Canning*
D3 Me And My Hand
Cello – A. Chesley*Synthesizer – J. McEntire*Violin – S. Voelz*Vocals, Guitar, Vibraphone – K. Drew*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arts & Crafts Productions Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Arts & Crafts Productions Inc.
  • Recorded At – Soma Electronic Music Studios
  • Recorded At – Giant Studios
  • Recorded At – Th'Schvitz
  • Recorded At – Brodeur Backside Studio
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Mixed At – Soma Electronic Music Studios
  • Mastered At – SAE Mastering
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-71873
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-71874
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-71875
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-71876


  • Art Direction, Layout – Joe McKay, Justin Peroff, Robyn Kotyk
  • Artwork – Joe McKay, Justin Peroff
  • Artwork [Lead Pencil Booklet Drawings] – Charles Spearin
  • Mastered By – Roger Seibel
  • Painting [Back Cover] – Justin Peroff
  • Photography By – Elisabeth Chicoine, Jimmy Collins
  • Producer – Broken Social Scene, John McEntire
  • Recorded By [Additional] – Martin Davis Kinack*, Ohad Benchetrit, Sebastien Grainger
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – John McEntire


Brendan Canning
Justin Peroff
Kevin Drew
Andrew Whiteman
Sam Goldberg
Charles Spearin
Lisa Lobsinger
John McEntire
Martin Davis Kinack

Additional Members
David Drew
Ohad Benchetrit
Evan Cranley
Emily Haines
Amy Millan
Leslie Feist
Jimmy Shaw
Julie Penner
Jason Tait
Leon Kingstone
Jason Collett
John Crossingham
David Hodge

Sebastian Grainger
Sam Prekop
Spiral Stairs
Eric Claridge
Douglas McCombs
Susan Voelz
Alison Chesley
Paul Von Mertens
Bryden Baird

Recorded and mixed by John McEntire at Soma Electronic Music Studios, Chicago.

Mastered by Roger Seibel at SAE Mastering, Phoenix.

Additional recording by Sebastian Grainger at Giant Studios, Toronto, Ohad Benchetrit at The Schvitz Studio, Toronto, and Martin Davis Kinack at Brodeur Backside Studio.

Emily Haines' vocals on "Sentimental X's" recorded at Electric Lady Studios, New York City by John O'Mahony.

Spiral Stairs' vocals on "Texico Bitches" recorded in Seattle by Ian Moore.

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters.

©&℗ 2010 Arts & Crafts Productions Inc.

Made in Canada

Released in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves.

Artist and album title stickered on the outside of a resealable poly sleeve with an additional sticker stating:

Includes a code for a free digital download of this album
180 Gram Vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 27590 54001 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): AC-054-A S-71873
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): AC-054-B S-71874
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): AC-054-C S-71875
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): AC-054-D S-71876
  • Matrix / Runout (All Sides Stamped): SAE MASTERING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
A&C054 Broken Social Scene Forgiveness Rock Record ‎(10", Gre + 10", Red + 10", Pur + 10", Ora + 10", Y) Arts & Crafts A&C054 USA & Canada 2010
URA325 Broken Social Scene Forgiveness Rock Record ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Spunk URA325 Australia 2010
none Broken Social Scene Forgiveness Rock Record ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Crack Rok none Argentina 2010
A&CMX020 Broken Social Scene Forgiveness Rock Record ‎(CD, Album) Arts & Crafts México A&CMX020 Mexico 2010
WWRD87 Broken Social Scene Forgiveness Rock Record ‎(CD, Album) White Rabbit Records WWRD87 Taiwan 2010


Related music albums: