Kendra Foster - Raw Honey Vol. 1: The Kendra Foster Live Series

  • Singer: Kendra Foster
  • Title: Raw Honey Vol. 1: The Kendra Foster Live Series
  • Genre: Funk / Soul
  • Label: Not On Label ‎– none
    Type: CDr
    Country: US
    Date of released: 26 Feb 2009
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: P.Funk
  • Size RAR MP3: 1427 mb
  • Size RAR FLAC: 1866 mb
  • Rating: 5.0/5
  • Votes: 480
Kendra Foster - Raw Honey Vol. 1: The Kendra Foster Live Series


1 Promise 2 Stay Here (01/17/09 @ Cubby Bear, Chicago, Il.) 6:08
2 Taster's Choice (01/17/09 @ Cubby Bear, Chicago, Il.) 10:12
3 This World (01/12/09 @ First Avenue, Minneapolis, Mn.) 11:16
4 Possession-Free Philosophy (01/17/09 @ Cubby Bear, Chicago, Il.) 14:58
5 This World [Hidden Bonus Track] (01/17/09 @ Cubby Bear, Chicago, Il.) 11:47


  • Artwork By – Kendra Foster
  • Backing Vocals – Steve Boyd
  • Bass – Lige Curry
  • Drums – Rico Lewis
  • Engineer – Dwayne Dungey
  • Guitar – Garry Shider, Michael Hampton
  • Keyboards – Danny Bedrosian
  • Lead Vocals – Kendra Foster
  • Saxophone – Greg Thomas
  • Trumpet – Bennie Cowan


My beloveds,

I named this series "Raw Honey" because these recordings are raw, uncut sweetness either directly from the soundboard or various recording apparati, whatever I could get my hands on to capture these priceless, precious musical moments I created along with some of the best musicians on the planet. I was so excited about the preservation of these live shows, that I wanted to share it with ya'll.

Though "Raw Honey" is unfiltered, it is still smooth, sweet, and indulgent like unto are these recordings...

This first volume will showcase live performances in which I was extremely blessed to be accompanied by my family members of the P-Funk All-Stars, a band I am so honored to be part of!


Related music albums: